Trusting Him

Posted: December 13, 2016 in Encouragement, Messages, Revelation, Testimony
Tags: , , , ,

When I think about what it looks like to trust the Lord I’m reminded I have trust issues. Sad I know but really how many people can you trust with your life? I would like to think I trust my husband with my life but really i like to have control of it more than I can let him lead me.(to be honest) So when it comes to the Lord can I trust him? (Yes) Should I trust him? (Yes) Do I trust him? (Sometime). Looks to me I got it all wrong there. I mean he gave his life for me. At the lest I should first him with mine. Right?

I’m a pretty strong person so I like to think I can physically handle anything, thus putting my trust in myself. As a mom of 4 I can say during the births of my littles oh boy you bet I trust him. I learned the hard way it’s not by my strength but his that babies are born ( I had 2 of 4 at home naturally).

Let me be honest . When coming to ministry I put some trust in my husband when it came to our finances. But I liked to think I had a back up plan if things when south. Yet in reality it was the Lord I needed to trust. I needed to trust my husband would hear from him and provide for us and I needed to trust that the Lord would show him where the provision was. The Lord did just that he showed us miracle after miracle financially. Our first year we saw how being obedient and going where the Lord led us was were our provision was. This last year he showed us the people we needed to partner with. There are people we don’t know that partner with us in ministry and give to us anonymous. This is what trusting the Lord looks like for us as of now.

I can say it was hard getting to this point for me. Each month I had a backup plan. And there are still times when things get to close for my comfort I panic and try to plan my back up. Yet I’m quickly reminded that the Lord is our provider.

There was a time this year we counted on provision from a side job my husband did. This job was a back up plan to not have enough money for bills. There was a miss communication and funds were not available. I stepped back and said my back up plan failed now what? The Lord is what. The amount if money that was to be paid for a job was the amount of money given to us anonymously. So here I am trying to use my own strength to pay our bill. Thinking our ministry money is not enough. Yet the Lord says be still and trust me ministry is where you need to be, ill provide. You would think my trust issues would go away after that. I’m still working on them but I am trusting the Lord more and more each day. He says in his word don’t worry about tomorrow do what is needed for today, tomorrow will look after its self. As well as he will provide food shelter and clothing. So there you have it. Give it to him and he will make it happen. It’s not your strength but his that things happen.

As we enter our year 3 I want to trust the Lord with out my back up plan. I pray you can do the same. Whatever you need to trust him for do just that give it to him. Let him lead you. He is a good father that knows what is needed and how to give it to us.

Leave a Reply

